ELL22016 VTP S.L.C.

117TH CONGRESS 2D SESSION S. RES.

Congratulating the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Blugolds on winning the 2021 National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Women's Volleyball Championship.

IN THE SENATE OF THE UNITED STATES

Ms. Baldwin (for herself and Mr. Johnson) submitted the following resolution; which was referred to the Committee on _____

RESOLUTION

- Congratulating the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Blugolds on winning the 2021 National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Women's Volleyball Championship.
- Whereas, on November 20, 2021, the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire Blugolds won the 2021 National Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Women's Volleyball Championship and finished the season with an impressive record of 35 wins and 3 losses;
- Whereas the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire women's volleyball team defeated the Calvin University Knights in 3 sets to win the program's first ever national championship;

ELL22016 VTP S.L.C.

- Whereas Ava Aldag, Makenzie Bachmann, Kendra Baierl, Arianna Barrett, Sophia Brown, Sheridan Dettmann, Hannah Flottmeyer, Sarah Kuchcik, Emma Macken, Libby Macken, Charlie Nelson, Clara Olson, Kelly Page, Olivia Rooney, Maren Saunders, Taylor Scalia, Erika Stensland, Victoria Van Dan, Abby Volk, and Jordan Witzel worked hard, showed great dedication, and represented the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire with dignity;
- Whereas the coaching and support staff of the Blugolds, Kim Wudi, Alex Berger, Jodi Risen, Katrina Raskie, Dylan Graber, Robin Baker, Nick Hoven, Rachel Delanois, and Erin Sparks, guided the team throughout the season;
- Whereas Assistant Coach Jodi Risen was named the American Volleyball Coaches Association Division III Assistant Coach of the Year;
- Whereas the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire women's volleyball team—
 - (1) also captured the 2021 Wisconsin Intercollegiate Athletic Conference regular season and tournament championships; and
 - (2) featured 3 players who earned American Volleyball Coaches Association All-American honors at the end of the season, specifically—
 - (A) Kendra Baierl;
 - (B) Charlie Nelson; and
 - (C) Arianna Barrett;
- Whereas the players and staff of the Blugold women's volleyball team persevered through the challenges presented by the COVID-19 pandemic; and

ELL22016 VTP S.L.C.

Whereas the Blugold women's volleyball team has brought great pride and honor to the University of Wisconsin-Eau Claire and its alumni, loyal fans, and the State of Wisconsin: Now, therefore, be it

	constitution, energialist to
1	Resolved, That the Senate—
2	(1) congratulates the University of Wisconsin-
3	Eau Claire Blugolds on winning the 2021 National
4	Collegiate Athletic Association Division III Women's
5	Volleyball Championship;
6	(2) recognizes the achievements of the players,
7	coaches, and staff who contributed to this champion-
8	ship season; and
9	(3) respectfully requests that the Secretary of
10	the Senate prepare an official copy of this resolution
11	for presentation to—
12	(A) the Chancellor of the University of
13	Wisconsin-Eau Claire, James C. Schmidt;
14	(B) the Athletic Director of the University
15	of Wisconsin-Eau Claire, Dan Schumacher; and
16	(C) the Head Coach of the University of
17	Wisconsin-Eau Claire women's volleyball team,
18	Kim Wudi.